Blood, sweat . . . but no tears . . .

Spent the best part of the day drilling seeds . . . mostly cardamon pods and allspice berries. Some holly and hawthorn berries. They are the most difficult to drill . . . as the berries are just as hard as the wood and so tiny the drill bit sometimes rolls off . . . so, more punctures to my fingers. (only 3 bleeding punches today!)

Though, I have gotten much better and faster with drilling  I have found a good rhythm. A 4 ounce bag of allspice berries only took me about an hour and a half. I use a lot of them in my enchanted garlands . . . and I smelled so good afterwards!

I’ll tackle the holly and hawthorn berries tomorrow, I didn’t realize how late it is. Hopefully, the drill press I ordered will arrive soon.  That should also help speed up the drilling of the larger seeds.

I know that I’m a bit slow in creating my garlands and mushrooms. In my own defense, I don’t work with them unless I have the joy of making them in my heart. If they are magical, that’s the magic I want to share.

Joy . . .  the most positive – and perhaps most powerful – of any emotion.  ‘Tis the Season, after all . . .  and I want to send out the energies of  childlike enthusiasm and love for the Yuletide Season.  It’s a very magical time of year, and it’s worthy of celebration.

With joy comes hope . . . and the Yuletide season is the perfect time of year to renew our dreams and wishes for the new year.

. . . back to work  now . . . my heart is full . . .

Blessings to All,

Judy

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Enchanted Garlands, Rambling Thoughts

Leave a comment